Lumie

Photobucket
Ulalume…

Photobucket
What a peculiar name! I wonder what she’s like.

Photobucket
Her side of the room doesn’t look a bit as gloomy as the poem she’s named after. It’s so… frilly.

Photobucket
In any case, “Ulalume” seems quite a mouthful for a little girl. I’ll give her a nickname.

Photobucket
Hmm… “Ula” sounds too foreign and “Lu” is too cliché. “Olie” reminds me of stinky wrestlers. “Lala” and “Mimi” sound more fit for pet puppies and “Melu”? What was I thinking?

Photobucket
What’s a nice nickname for a roommate who’s bright and frilly, potentially cutesy, ditsy?

Photobucket
Perfect!

Photobucket
Now all I have to do is wait to see if I made an accurate judgment.

Photobucket

Photobucket
I’m back!!!

Photobucket
I guess I did.

Maven’s very pretty jammies are from Insomniacs Inc. c/o Joey and her awesome aunt.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicky
    Apr 15, 2008 @ 14:07:02

    Aww, how sweet!

    Reply

  2. Joe
    Apr 15, 2008 @ 19:03:20

    Cool, they’re roomies now. Lumie’s a good nickname… kinda like Siomai, except it isn’t edible. XD

    Reply

  3. Tin
    Apr 17, 2008 @ 03:10:48

    I hope this clears up what Ulalume’s actual nickname is. She currently has 101 (and still counting). It’s become quite confusing matching up who calls Ulalume what. XD;;

    Reply

  4. chin
    Apr 17, 2008 @ 14:33:53

    Lumie’s a nice nickname, and I agree that it fits Ulalume’s personality. I find Lulu cute too.:D

    Reply

  5. Ulalume
    Apr 17, 2008 @ 15:17:08

    But I like having lots of nicknames! *hearts* It’s like being called something dear by different people!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

