Christmas Hunting Part 2

Previously at Monito Manika 2015…

…isn’t that…?

…it’s her…

Pic001*chuckles*

Pic002*blabber*

Pic003She’s so beautiful. Just like how I remember her.

Pic004

I wonder if she remembers me at all? Last time she was here, we barely got a chance to talk.

Pic005

I should go talk to her. How hard can it be, right?

Pic006Here goes… *clears throat*

Pic007

Pic008

Maybe now’s not the right time…

Pic009*blabber*

Pic010

Gosh, finding the right timing is hard! How can I come up to her when there’s so many people around?

Pic011Hey Jove! There you are! I’ve been looking everywhere for you. The dinner buffet’s open. Hiki says the chicken tenders are really good–

Pic012

What are you doing?

Pic013

N-nothing! Just…Just admiring the woodwork, as you can see. Hehehe

Pic014

Beautiful craftsmanship…

Pic015

Pic016

Riiiight…

Pic017

Jove: Oh who am I kidding? I just can’t bring myself to talk to her!

Maven: Who? To Ichigo? But she’s been talking with everyone at the party!

Pic018

That’s exactly it!  She’s always with someone. It’s hard enough to talk to her when she’s alone. What more when there’s all these people around? What if I come up to her and she can’t be bothered with it?

Pic019

We both know she’s not like that.

Pic020

What if she’s changed?! What if I come up to her and I say something stupid?

Pic021

I thought if I could just find the right timing then there would be less chances for me to mess up. But I just ended up tailing her like some creepy stalker. She must hate me now.

Pic022

I’m hopeless.

Pic023

Oh big brother…  It’s no use worrying about things that haven’t happened yet. We’re not even sure what you’re thinking is actually going to happen. Besides, what if she’s also waiting for a chance to talk to you? Ever thought of that possibility? She’s known us far longer than some of these other people.

Pic024You can’t know unless you try.

So come on… Let’s go talk to her.

Pic027*blabber blabber*

Pic028Maven: There she is! Looks like she was asked to look after the kids.

Jove: She looks a little busy. Maybe we should–

Pic029

Maybe you could help her out, Jove! She can’t keep an eye on all those kids on her own, right?

Pic030

You’re right! This is the perfect opportunity.

Pic031

I’m going for it!

Pic032

Hmm?

Pic033

If I don’t try, then I’ll never know what’s actually going to happen… *takes a deep breath*

Pic034

Hi!

***

And this concludes our Christmas Hunting photo story! Special thanks to the members of Manika Manila for joining in!

What do you think is going to happen? Will Ichigo welcome Jove as a party buddy? Will Jove find the confidence to carry a good conversation with her? Will they ever get to try the chicken tenders? We’ll just have to speculate on that.

Jove and Maven are part of Tin’s doll crew. She the other half of Dormitorya Tzara but she is more or less dormant on this blog. She is planning to set up her own little Half a Tzara soon. Watch out for it!

Leave a Reply

